NFDA Home > Consumer Resources > National Funeral Directors Association Initiative Award
Join our Linked In Group! Follow NFDA on Twitter! Find us on Facebook! Connect with NFDA on Google+ View NFDA's YouTube Channel! View NFDA's Flickr Photostream!

National Funeral Directors Association Initiative Award

The National Funeral Directors Association Initiative Award is awarded on an annual basis to an exceptional woman who has made noteworthy professional contributions to funeral service or in a related field. The ideal nominee is an enterprising woman who consistently takes the initiative to improve funeral service care. Her efforts result in significant accomplishments at the local, national or international level. Through her energy and independent spirit she serves as an example to others.

Past Initiative Award Winners

2012 - No award presented
2011 - No award presented
2010 - JoAnn Baldwin, Ohio
2009 - Marilyn Jones Gould, Florida
2008 - No award presented
2007 - Mary Flynn Steele, Kentucky
2006 - Dana Jones Wynn, Georgia
2005 - Jacquelyn S. Taylor, Massachusetts
2004 - Elizabeth Januskiewicz, Rhode Island
2003 - Katherine Scimmi, Sarnia, Ontario
2002 - Shirley Mae Watters, Kentucky
2001 - Pauline Berry, Texas
2000 - Linda Owen Miller, Kentucky and Valerie Wages, Georgia
1999 - Patricia Simone, Toronto, Ontario
1998 - Reba Maxey, Colorado
1997 - Laura Zabel, Colorado
1996 - Susan Lefelstein, California