NFDA Home > Consumer Resources > NFDA Staff
Join our Linked In Group! Follow NFDA on Twitter! Find us on Facebook! Connect with NFDA on Google+ View NFDA's YouTube Channel! View NFDA's Flickr Photostream!

NFDA Staff

Christine Pepper, CAE – Chief Executive Officer
Responsible for all facets of the Association’s operations. Works with the President to set agendas for meetings, priorities for recommendations, and insures compliance with Board decisions.
Phone: 262-789-1880
Toll-Free: 800-228-6332

Click on department name below to view staff photos and responsibilities.

Administration Department
Michael Watkins, Senior Vice President, Operations
Patti King, Human Resources Manager
Mary Lovas, Executive Assistant

Advocacy Division
Lesley Witter, MPA, CAE, Senior Vice President, Advocacy
Corey Eggers, Project Manager, Advocacy
Morgan Johnson, Account Executive, Endorsed Providers & Executive Assistant, Advocacy

Business Development Department
Anthony Kaniuk, Senior Business Development Executive
Lorri Wagner, Account Executive - Sales
Karen Wicker, Expo Manager

Communications Division
Gail Marquardt, Vice President, Communications
Jessica Koth, Public Relations Manager
Melissa Marney, M.B.A., Marketing Manager
Scott High, Graphic Designer
Sandy Wagner, Communications Coordinator

Edward J Defort, Publisher & Editorial Director
Dawn M. Behr, Managing Editor
Gordon Nason, Art Director

Mike Nicodemus, Vice President, Cremation Services

Finance Department
Todd Etheridge, Controller
Julie Bernard, Accounts Payable/Resource Manager
John Lee, Accounting Clerk

Carol Jo Shonka, Mailroom Coordinator

Information Technology Department
John Ecker, Information Technology Manager
Tony Martin, Database & Network Administrator

Member Relations Division
Anna Bernfeld, Senior Vice President, Member Relations
Kim Klotz, Member Services Representative Manager
Patricia Bykowski, Member Services Representative
Ruthann Johnson, Senior Member Services Representative
Debra Zauner, Member Services Representative
Erin Sweeney, Receptionist/Assistant Member Services Representative
Corey Eggers, Project Manager, International
Holly Kleinke, International Division Coordinator

Professional Development Division
Connie Smith, Senior Vice President, Professional Development
Colleen Murphy Klein, M.A., Vice President, Professional Development
David Larsen, Convention, Events and Meetings Director
Kristi Klemens, Meetings Planner
Faye Bonini, Professional Development Coordinator
Deana Gillespie, Research Manager
Kathie Walczak, Information & Education Specialist
Shari Foucault, Meetings & Education Specialist
Jacklyn Lindberg, Education Specialist

Strategic Development Division
Carol Hendrick, Senior Vice President, Strategic Development
Patricia Dreckmann, Administrative Assistant

Funeral Service Foundation
Kathleen Wisnefski, Executive Director
Kelly Manion, Director of Communication
Nancy McGeen, Executive Assistant